Membership Upgrade/Downgrade Settings

How does it work?

Go to Settings>Members>Advance Settings>Select Auto Upgrade/Downgrade tab

Click create and it will bring you to a new page to set the conditions and actions for the upgrade or downgrade.

To upgrade  a membership tier

Step 1: Select the current member tier

Step 2: Select “Spend” or “Earn Points” followed by “ More than” X amount/points in the last X days 

Optional to fill in

  •        Must be after X days (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing members)
  •        Optional - last member tier changed more than X days (used to prevent members from upgrading multiple tiers in a short period)

Step 3: Next, choose the next member tier to upgrade

*Step 4: Change the status to “Active”  

*Step 5: Select rewards to be accompanied with the upgrade if any 

*Step 6: Send email message/SMS message to notify member on upgraded tier 

  Step 7: Click “ Save” to activate the member auto upgrade 

To downgrade a membership tier

Step 1: Select the member tier type

Step 2: Select “Spend” or “Earn Points” followed by “Less than” X points in the last X days

Optional to fill in

  •       Must be after X days (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing member)
  •       Optional - last member tier changed more than X days (used to prevent members from upgrading multiple tiers in a short period)

 Step 3: Next, choose the next member tier downgrade

*Step 4: Change the status to “Active” 

*Step 5: Point reduce to X points (if applicable) 

*Step 6: Send email message/SMS message to notify member on downgraded tier 

 Step 7: Click “ Save” to activate auto downgrade 

Note: * is an optional step. You may leave it blank.