Membership Upgrade/ Downgrade Settings

 

How does it work?

Step 1: Go to Playbooks > Membership > Settings > Auto Upgrade/Downgrade tab

Step 2: Click create and it will bring you to a new page to set the conditions and criteria for the upgrade or downgrade rule.

Screenshot at Jan 08 12-06-52

Screenshot at Jan 08 12-09-14

  • To set an Auto Upgrade Rule

General Tab

Step 1: Select the desired member tier

Step 2: Select “Spend” or “Earn Points” followed by “ More than” X amount/points in the last X days

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-46-21

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-45-49Step 3: Select the next member tier for upgrade

Step 4: [Optional] Select any Rewards/ Issue a certain amount of points to the member upon upgrade 

Step 5: Send Email message/SMS message to notify member upon tier upgrade

Step 6: Click “ Save” to activate the auto upgrade rule

Advanced Tab

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-57-35

[Optional]

  • Include points/ spending after a certain date (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing members)
  • Current member tier remained unchanged for X days (to prevent members from upgrading multiple tiers within a short period of time)

 

  • To set an Auto Downgrade Rule

General Tab

Step 1: Select the desired member tier

Step 2: Select “Spend” or “Earn Points” followed by “Less than” X amount/points in the last X days

Screenshot at Jan 09 01-07-56Step 3: Select the member tier for downgrade 

Step 4: Send Email message/SMS message to notify member upon tier downgrade 

Step 5: Click “Save” to activate the auto downgrade rule

Advanced Tab

Screenshot at Jan 09 00-57-35

[Optional]

  • Include points/ spending after a certain date (useful for change of program structure, where it will not affect existing members)
  • Current member tier remained unchanged for X days (to prevent members from downgrading multiple tiers within a short period of time)
  • Change member status to "Inactive" upon downgrade
  • Reduce member points to X amount upon downgrade